ADVERTISEMENT

What has happened with Theiro?

ukfan117

Freshman
Apr 20, 2009
Calipari is saying Theiro has been having back spasms, but coming from Calipari, most of what he says is questionable sometimes.

Is there friction between him and Calipari over Edwards? Theiro seems to be doing better than Edwards, but like I stated, I have no idea what's going on with him.

I don't know if a thread was made about Theiro because I didn't see one, but if so, I apologize.

I cringe sometimes with things our fanbase posts. He has back issues and they sound pretty serious if he's missing this much time. I'm no doctor but tons of people on here have said how serious even back spasms and issues with the back are and how they linger.

I heard Cal refused to put him in the IL St game until 30 seconds left along with the other scrubs. He refused to check in and has been in the dog house ever since. This came directly from my cousin’s friend Jed, so it’s likely correct because he eats at the same restaurant as the UK equipment manager.

Last edited:
I cringe sometimes with things our fanbase posts. He has back issues and they sound pretty serious if he's missing this much time. I'm no doctor but tons of people on here have said how serious even back spasms and issues with the back are and how they linger.
I agree with you 100%.

Granted I was in my late 40's then, not 19-20, but I pulled a tiny back muscle playing racquetball once, it felt like someone shot me with a gun! I thought it was better a month later, then did our annual 20+ hour round trip Christmas drive to see family, and I was dying. For the next 2 months couldn't sit at my desk at work for more than 30 min, wound up going back & forth between desk and standup desk. Did massage, then chiropractor, then Dr, then PT. It was finally PT that helped. In total it was 4 months before I could play golf again.