ADVERTISEMENT

Who Remembers This……What Really Happened

What I forgot about was all of the "signatures" people used to have on the their profile. Some of those things were massive. That was a great thread though.
I found my old avatar and sig pic! lol. Miss those. I'm not good at that kinda thing or I'd probably remake my avatar. But I kinda like mad Mickey.

That thread was an all-time great. Fun times for sure.

I’ll tell ya where I am with this place. If you’re not old enough or haven’t been around (at least) long enough to know that thread, I’d rather not engage with you. At least not in an argument.

In a perfect world, you at least need to be able to understand threads like the Patterson / Lucas watch - but I won’t go that far some people can’t help their age. But the Wall thread is where my limit is at least.

Lots of layers to that thread if you think about it.

I’ll tell ya where I am with this place. If you’re not old enough or haven’t been around (at least) long enough to know that thread, I’d rather not engage with you. At least not in an argument.

In a perfect world, you at least need to be able to understand threads like the Patterson / Lucas watch - but I won’t go that far some people can’t help their age. But the Wall thread is where my limit is at least.

Reading through that thread was like reading in a time capsule. Interesting stuff. Man we were happy to have John Wall, lol

Reading through that thread was like reading in a time capsule. Interesting stuff. Man we were happy to have John Wall, lol

I remember being in disbelief that we were getting a guy like that. It was so surreal. I stayed up many nights just reading and watching everything Wall. He was one of our biggest recruits of all time in my mind. He brought the star power back for the program after some dormant years.