ADVERTISEMENT

Georgios Papagiannis' recruitment

Rhavicc

All-American
Gold Member
Dec 15, 2014
Apparently Kentucky is after him. I suppose it would add post depth.
7'1 235# center, class of 2015, 5 star recruit according to 247sports

Good project player if eligible.

Agreed. Would give some necessary depth. Could offer a lot for us off the bench, and if needed, he could play the 5 while Skal plays the 4 on occasion.

Still can't believe Clark's son might play for us.

vegas%20vacation_zpsg2nwwijr.jpg

He will go to UNC after "winning" all those cars.

I put a dollar in, I got a car. I scribbled on the back of a losing Keno ticket, I got a degree.

I doubt we get him especially with Wynyard in the fold. But would certainly make sense with the lack of bigs in next years class, or the uncertainty with the bigs in next years class. Better to get them this year and potentially keep them for another year.

I'd absolutely take him, because the size and skill and upside is there for sure.

He'd either give us amazing depth for this year and be a lottery/mid first round pick, or he'd be back in 2016 alongside Wynyard in a year where the big man crop is fairly weak, similar to how I think Cal planned on utilizing Zimmerman.

Bring him in if he's rated that high by somebody. I've been hoping we could find one of those type guys like Sabonis for Gonzaga.

Might be a nice addition, as long as he doesn't eat into the minutes of any of our main guys.

Our top six need to get most of the PT.

I doubt we get him especially with Wynyard in the fold. But would certainly make sense with the lack of bigs in next years class, or the uncertainty with the bigs in next years class. Better to get them this year and potentially keep them for another year.

Pretty sure Wynyard prefers to wait until 2016 anyway. He would only get to play a half season, and it will take time to catch up with the other guys and learn the system.