ADVERTISEMENT

This heat sucks.

J_Dee

Junior
Mar 21, 2008
Until I graduated high school and moved away from home, every summer from an early age I hauled hay and worked our huge garden, and I worked in tobacco year-round. I can't even entertain the thought of doing that now. I can't stand the heat any more.

I hike a lot but all summer this year I've been indoors, with the AC cranked. I guess I'm gonna go get a PS5. None of my friends are PC gamers. Luddites.

This sucks.

I just wanted to vent. That is all.

MV5BMjI5NTc4MTYzNV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwOTAwMTgzNw@@._V1_.jpg

Summer heat is dangerous for anyone with a heart condition. Ky temps reached 114 degrees in 1930. That must’ve been brutal.

My grandpa was in his mid-teens in 1930. When we worked on the farm when I was a kid (1980s), I'd whine about the heat, and he'd tell me about the wicked summers when he was a kid and to just put it out of my mind -- don't think about it, just learn to let it not bother you -- which is what his older brothers told him when he was a kid. He could do it easily. I used to be able to somewhat, but I just can't any more.

Reactions: Bill - Shy Cat
Makes me want to go north in the summer vs south in the winter.

It ain't much better up here. Even in the ADKs Temps still hit the mid 90s with a ton of humidity. It's been swampy the last week.

Honestly the northeast really ain't that great in the summer. I think we're only a smidge cooler than places in the mid Atlantic. We have an awful lot of weeks in the summer where it's not even worth being outside.

I've never been a fan of hot temps. I worked outside in Maine and Nebraska and also worked a number of years in a refrigerated warehouse. So I'm definitely not built for the heat. I do better in the cold, but would prefer it to be like mid 70's year round.

So what are some good PS5 games?