ADVERTISEMENT

An imposter at UK's practices?

Talk is it will be hard to keep him off the floor very much. Overall bigger than everyone else, he will be a big key with his improvement.

I never would expect Humphries to average 20 points a game, but if UK can get Andrew bogut like stats out of him than UK would be extremely hard to beat...also there is very few teams in the nation that will be able to handle Kentucky's guards for 40 minutes a game, just think John wall and Russell Westbrook in the same backcourt...

Didn't Cal say that Hump was one of the most asked about by NBA scouts after UK's "Pro Day" last year? The scouts already saw the potential. Now it sounds like he is rounding into it.

Reactions: UKvisitor
I've been saying for several months that a sophomore Humphries will be just as good, if not better, than a freshman Bolden. I was basically laughed off the board by some posters, but oh well. There were some posters that agreed with my opinion, though. I think he will average something like 8 and 6 this year, which will be great for us.

Reactions: Jkwo and _Rooster
I never would expect Humphries to average 20 points a game, but if UK can get Andrew bogut like stats out of him than UK would be extremely hard to beat...also there is very few teams in the nation that will be able to handle Kentucky's guards for 40 minutes a game, just think John wall and Russell Westbrook in the same backcourt...
This is exactly what I've been thinking. Excellent observation, sir.

Reactions: 1991greywildcat