ADVERTISEMENT

The bubble talk needs to be on back burner for now..

Before yesterday's loss, UNC was an 8 on Bracket Matrix.
I've never used this one before but it updates daily.

Has Kentucky as a 9 seed.

No way. 22 wins or more and UK is firmly in. Now if we finish 20-11 and then lose the first SECT game to finish 20-12..then yeah now its panic time.
This is the way I see it as well. Too much gnashing of teeth on here over our Q1 resume. If UK finishes 21-10 regular season they are in. Think they could lose the first game of the SECT and still get in at 21-11 but admittedly going 1-1 in the SECT at least would make me feel better going into selection Sunday. Like you stated if we finish 20-11 then I do think it will take at least a couple of SECT wins to get us off the bubble talk.

For now..

But I think if we can win the next two games we should be ranked again come next Monday. We'd be like 7-1 or 8-1 over that span. Win those two and we are safe, barring some big injury.
I’d like to see us ranked again. That will Haley with some of the pressure too. And I know we’re not happy about our seed and while Ii agree, this years seeding isn’t r going to mean much with all the parity. Unless you are a one seed? Good luck. And even the ones aren’t safe after round 1.

This is liable to be a wild ass tourney. Anyone can beat anyone right now. Facts.

Fwiw Kentucky is not "technically" on the bubble after last night's win, in almost any estimation or publication.. pretty much a 10 or 9 seed from what I've read.

Now that can change lightning quick if we lose one of our next 2. And I don't feel happy about a 9 or 10 seed regardless.

There are atleast 10 teams comfortably in that have no business in front of us. 20th Clemson a 8 seed with 2 Quad 4 losses and a Quad 3 too. They are 64th in the NET to our 31st but since they lead the ACC they must be given the benefit of the doubt. They lost to USC, ULC who is 8-14 by 18 and 188th BC. Give me a freakin break!