ADVERTISEMENT

What Am I Missing Here?

Jan 5, 2018
Apologies if a previous poster mentioned this topic. I understand it is a hostile environment and ANYTHING can happen on the round. Trust me, I was a student manager who can attest to this; even if you are the #1 team in the country, a conference road win feels amazing.

Regardless, Alabama is only getting a point? I assume the logic here is they feel their backs are against the wall as it relates to the bubble. But seriously? I was expecting more of a a 3.5-5 spread. Oh well, a win is a win and I will take it. But am I missing something?

God bless and have a great weekend ladies and gentlemen.

I'll be thrilled with a one point win.

I think the Bama game is the toughest one remaining on our schedule.

Hopefully, we rise to the occasion once again!
Me too! I am just saying I am surprised that it pretty much is a pick’em. Great value. I just want to make sure there are not any rumors of injuries.

Reactions: BlueWhite21
Apologies if a previous poster mentioned this topic. I understand it is a hostile environment and ANYTHING can happen on the round. Trust me, I was a student manager who can attest to this; even if you are the #1 team in the country, a conference road win feels amazing.

Regardless, Alabama is only getting a point? I assume the logic here is they feel their backs are against the wall as it relates to the bubble. But seriously? I was expecting more of a a 3.5-5 spread. Oh well, a win is a win and I will take it. But am I missing something?

Bama can beat anyone. They can also lose to anyone.

Sucker bet

Reactions: BlueBomb
Probably helps that bama just knocked off #4 Baylor a week ago on the same floor getting 3.5.

Reactions: Fox2monk
I'll be thrilled with a one point win.

I think the Bama game is the toughest one remaining on our schedule.

Hopefully, we rise to the occasion once again!