ADVERTISEMENT

The Allstar game is such a joke

I think they should put all of them in a bubble and watch them 24/7. Wow
NBA is hot garbage. Nothing like it was in the 80s. No thanks. I’ll probably never watch another NBA game. It’s like they’re little ceramic figurines or something.

The NBA might as well not exist until at least the playoffs start. That's when they actually start trying to play basketball. I MAYBE watch a game or two of the finals at this point.

Reactions: SemperFiCat
It’s an exhibition. Who cares? Don’t watch if you don’t like it. That’s the beauty of America. You can do whatever you want.

Thanks Mr. Sunshine, someone doesn’t like Monday morning.

I'm actually having the time of my life. It's 4am where I'm at and I've got an ice cold beer I've never tried before, and my wife can't get mad at me because being here was her idea. Life is good.

You're not a fan of baseball. I get it. I love baseball and like celebrating the sport in the middle of summer. It's the best all-star game.
The MLB All Star game seemed to be at its highest in the 70's, 80's and early early 90's. My memory is that a lot of people back then actually looked forward to the MLB All Star with the same level of anticipation as a playoff game. Skipping out of work early to fire up the grill before friends came over for dinner and to sit around the TV to watch the game. To me the MLB All Star game hasn't had that same level of magic for the last 30 years or so. Interleague play began in '97 but my memory is that the shine had already been wearing off the All Star game before then. Interleague play only hastened its demise, and to me the 2002 game was all but the death knell for the MLB All Star game.