ADVERTISEMENT

Dick Vitale praises Reed Sheppard

In the few highlights I’ve seen so far of his play in Canada, he seems every but as athletic and maybe more than his dad was. If he was a couple of inches taller he’d be out of this world. He has a nose for the ball, great timing on his steals, and showed the ability to get to the basket. Loved those plates where he just took it all the way himself. Hope we can get at least two years out of him.

Ive been preaching it for 6 months and why not? He showed out in the all star games he played in with the best of the best then.

Like I said if he was born and raised in N Carolina and did what he did in Ky there and won Mr N. Carolina Basketball and scored nearly 4,000 pts in a small N. Carolina HS and was a Mickey D AA and was the son of a 2 time N Carolina/Duke NCAA Champion and picked UNC or Duke to go to College he would have been hailed the 2nd coming of John Havlicek or Larry Bird or Jerry West and would have been the #1 player in the Country.
But since all of that happened in Ky….#25.

BS!

In the few highlights I’ve seen so far of his play in Canada, he seems every but as athletic and maybe more than his dad was. If he was a couple of inches taller he’d be out of this world. He has a nose for the ball, great timing on his steals, and showed the ability to get to the basket. Loved those plates where he just took it all the way himself. Hope we can get at least two years out of him.
He’s athletic, he’s not more athletic than Jeff.

I took that as a given but ok.
I don’t know what you mean and maybe we’re splitting hairs here, but my original comment was back to the guy who said Reed might be more athletic than his dad. I think he’s a better basketball player at this age, but not more athletic. Again, Jeff was Georgia state high jump champion in high school. Reed is plenty athletic, Jeff had springs in his shoes.