ADVERTISEMENT

Playcalling duties

gamecockcat

All-SEC
Oct 29, 2004
Is there someone else on the staff who could call plays for the offense? Hamdan is just completely over his head, evidently. Shorts? Boulware? Vince? Wolford? Could Gran?

There is no thought evident in our current play caller. So many plays are forfeited due to being transparent to the defense or unsuitable for the down, distance and/or personnel on the field. Could any of the above take over? They could NOT be worse.

Gran certainly proved his mettle several times at UK - is a special assistant allowed to call plays? I have to believe even a complete novice at the task would be better.

Is there someone else on the staff who could call plays for the offense? Hamdan is just completely over his head, evidently. Shorts? Boulware? Vince? Wolford? Could Gran?

There is no thought evident in our current play caller. So many plays are forfeited due to being transparent to the defense or unsuitable for the down, distance and/or personnel on the field. Could any of the above take over? They could NOT be worse.

Gran certainly proved his mettle several times at UK - is a special assistant allowed to call plays? I have to believe even a complete novice at the task would be better.
Shoot, random selections from the fans would be better.

Announcer: seat C13 ... please text #UKANT with your play selection within the next 10 seconds. Seat A56, you have the next play!

Listening to Hamdan talk really makes me wonder what his deal is. He is definitely hearing the talk and said something to the effect that he couldn't go what he really wanted to do, but he didn't say why.

Either
A- Stoops is interfering to the point he is handcuffed
or
B - The personnel on the offense sucks so bad that he has to run super simple stuff. The line would certainly qualify for that statement. Vanderpuff's noodle arm and lack of progressions qualify as well.