ADVERTISEMENT

Latest Woodworking Project

KyCatFan

All-American
May 7, 2002
I'm a novice with building things still and have limited tools to do it. So i don't claim to be the best at it. Some may remember the simple bench made of 2x4's I did in the summer. Well I just finished my latest creation.

EriK8B4.jpg

9U6R2t4.jpg

I've been wanting to make one of these flag gun concealment cases after seeing a bunch of them on YouTube.

It has a few minor issues but it turned out pretty good. I burned the wood with a torch. It was a bit windy so it wasn't very evenly done but I kinda like how it turned out. Some of the boards had a little bit of warping and I couldn't quite get them all straight.

I carved out all those stars and let me tell you that was a pain. I added European style hinges, struts, and an rfid lock. Only thing left to do is hang it up and decide what kind of weapon mounts to put in it.

Altogether it probably ran me about $140 for everything and that included some tools I had to buy (forstner bit, some clamps, and a cheap $10 rotary tool), an extra set of struts, and a bunch of stain leftover for future projects. So it was probably closer to $100 in just the project parts.

I am fairly pleased with how it turned out with what little experience I have and the lack of quality tools. Anyone else have a project they have done recently or are in the process of doing?

I'm a novice with building things still and have limited tools to do it. So i don't claim to be the best at it. Some may remember the simple bench made of 2x4's I did in the summer. Well I just finished my latest creation.

EriK8B4.jpg

9U6R2t4.jpg

I've been wanting to make one of these flag gun concealment cases after seeing a bunch of them on YouTube.