ADVERTISEMENT

Watched 98 against Duke again....

Jan 19, 2016
And I could've sworn there were more UK fans than Duke fans there. Not that I'm surprised since we are the bigger fanbase.

I watched that on vhs and still have it, it’s not very often you see a game turn on a dime like that. Getting totally dominated and then totally dominating. They had momentum for 75% of the game and then we had it for the last 25% entirely.

That 98 team was the ultimate Jekyll and Hyde, look lost and then suddenly in complete sync in the same game. Amazing tournament run in a very strong year, a bunch of good teams in a loaded year.

I live in the Tampa area and went to the game with my dad. You mentioning this though, just reminded me I’ve never seen the game again.

I’m sure I saw highlights that night, but have never had a chance to watch the game again.

I really need to do that, it’s one of my fondest memories with my dad....I was a freshman in college that year, good times

Reactions: WCSPlayedWRInHS
Although they weren’t one and done that Duke team could have won the title that year relying heavily on freshman. It was the type of team that Cal has tried to build here, stud freshman with maybe a holdover like Langdon. Our incredible comeback probably stopped a Duke title run, that team was talented.

That game is my favorite non NCAA championship game of all time. I can still hear Fudge Packer “What’s he doing to Wojo?”

BKy3ZipCcAEHrlu.jpg

I watched that on vhs and still have it, it’s not very often you see a game turn on a dime like that. Getting totally dominated and then totally dominating. They had momentum for 75% of the game and then we had it for the last 25% entirely.

That 98 team was the ultimate Jekyll and Hyde, look lost and then suddenly in complete sync in the same game. Amazing tournament run in a very strong year, a bunch of good teams in a loaded year.