ADVERTISEMENT

The last shot...

sabian_uk24

Freshman
Gold Member
Apr 5, 2015
I rarely post on here... medical school prohibits me from doing much. I've been a UK fan my entire life thanks to my dad. I graduated from Kentucky in 2014 and miss it everyday. I was wandering how this last second shot compared to the Laettner shot for those who were watching then. My dad said he teared up when that happened and I'm not afraid to admit that this shot had the same impact. I would almost take losing by 20 than losing by a last second (traveled) shot. Maybe it's just me ranting but I think this game is one I'll never get over. Last night was rough and today has been just as hard especially after an amazing run.

Reactions: wyldcatsfan
I rarely post on here... medical school prohibits me from doing much. I've been a UK fan my entire life thanks to my dad. I graduated from Kentucky in 2014 and miss it everyday. I was wandering how this last second shot compared to the Laettner shot for those who were watching then. My dad said he teared up when that happened and I'm not afraid to admit that this shot had the same impact. I would almost take losing by 20 than losing by a last second (traveled) shot. Maybe it's just me ranting but I think this game is one I'll never get over. Last night was rough and today has been just as hard especially after an amazing run.

Didn't help that Briscoe was totally lost on the play, got to the point of attack much too late.