ADVERTISEMENT

Recurring dreams

BKH34

Junior
Sep 9, 2015
I feel like a lot of people have their own unique versions of the "still in school" dream, but I had mine last night, in which it's the last week of class - always college for me - and I have a big paper due or it's the day of a big test, only I had been going to a different class all year long and hadn't done any of the work.

I've been out of college for 10 years. I've probably had this specific dream 20 times since then.

This happen to anybody else? Specifically the "still in school" dream?

Yep. Except i am in classes that i need to pass in order to graduate, but have not been sufficiently enough to pass.

Yup. In Final year of Dental school( I graduated in 1980) and not having completed requirements.

Reactions: awf
I feel like a lot of people have their own unique versions of the "still in school" dream, but I had mine last night, in which it's the last week of class - always college for me - and I have a big paper due or it's the day of a big test, only I had been going to a different class all year long and hadn't done any of the work.

I've been out of college for 10 years. I've probably had this specific dream 20 times since then.

This happen to anybody else? Specifically the "still in school" dream?

Thirty years later and I still have the taking the final without ever having been to class dream.

My worse recurring dream deals with a haunted house on a hill. I always park about a mile away and walk up there. Old house, dark with a single light on top floor. I go into house and walk up to the light. Four or five flights of stairs. Then it gets scary.

Very akin to Metallica Unforgiven video.

Last edited:
About four times per year... forgot to go to a class all year and then realized I had a final to take without even knowing where it is. Pretty accurate, actually. Physics 101 and finance 201 I think I went to a combined 4 times. Aced both, of course.