ADVERTISEMENT

Photo of Willis' ankle

Aligned_for_9

Sophomore
Apr 3, 2012
image.jpg

Hours 24-72 are absolutely brutal with that type of injury. It's a pretty low sprain, so hopefully he can get back in a few weeks.

Ugh, don't like the caption he wrote with it.. he was probably told a break would heal faster

That looks worse than terrible but it's not a high ankle issue and I've rolled my ankle before and it swelled just like that. Nasty looking injury and I'm sure it hurt like hell but I don't think it will cost him more than one game. I'm no expert at all, I just know the swelling can go back down really quick. He's pretty beat up..... hope he can push through all of his issues.

Well I'd say he is done for the season with that picture. Take a good 4 weeks to heal maybe more. Even then it'll be extremely sensitive to re-injury.

There goes the season right there unless a miracle happens with other players imo. WE NEEDED HIM badly.

Well I'd say he is done for the season with that picture. Take a good 4 weeks to heal maybe more. Even then it'll be extremely sensitive to re-injury.

There goes the season right there unless a miracle happens with other players imo. WE NEEDED HIM badly.

I think the first part of your post is right, but the second sentence is probably a bit of an overreaction. We still have games to play.

Prediction...he plays again before Alex.

Reactions: Ghettobird
been there done that....like 10 times

That's what the ER doc told me on my worst one. Granted I didn't get the daily professional training he will get! But was on crutches for 1 week, walking boot for 2 more, and was another month before I could play rec hoops with an ankle brace.

Just when this team is coming together and starting to show signs of a team that can make a deep run......Feels like we are just snake bit sometimes.

Reactions: Brando Mac