ADVERTISEMENT

Looking to re-do home theater

mcwildcats04

All-SEC
Jul 19, 2003
We moved into our place about 8 years ago and it still has all of the original electronics (including one of the first HDTVs that came out it seems). Looking to re-do everything in my mancave to get it up to date. Really looking for ideas here as I'm no expert in electronics.

If you have any suggestions on type of flat-screen to get (want to mount it to our wall), best receiver, best DVD player, best surround sound speaker set-up (assume should go with wired as opposed to some type of soundbar set-up?) would love to hear it! I also plan to replace the existing sectional that came with the house with a nice new movie-style black leather set.

Also, if there are any suggestions on companies that can actually re-design the entertainment center itself, I'd love to hear. I probably just need to find a local handyman for that (live close to Chicago). But, I definitely need to add some drywall to be able to mount the new TV and need to better design the set-up of the shelves. Thanks for any ideas!

widescreen1000.jpg

213vintlaswer.promo_.jpg

maxresdefault.jpg

We moved into our place about 8 years ago and it still has all of the original electronics (including one of the first HDTVs that came out it seems). Looking to re-do everything in my mancave to get it up to date. Really looking for ideas here as I'm no expert in electronics.

If you have any suggestions on type of flat-screen to get (want to mount it to our wall), best receiver, best DVD player, best surround sound speaker set-up (assume should go with wired as opposed to some type of soundbar set-up?) would love to hear it! I also plan to replace the existing sectional that came with the house with a nice new movie-style black leather set.