ADVERTISEMENT

Is Exploratory Studies in Agriculture code for majoring in basketball?

Apr 28, 2015
Quade Green, Ashton Hagans, Keldon Johnson, Nick Richards, Immanuel Quickley, Tyler Herro, and EJ Montgomery are all majoring in Exploratory Studies in Agriculture. Lmao

Not sure. It was a real program when I went there. I didn't major in it but a girl I hung out with did. It was serious work. Not a fake program at all.

As for the basketball cats they actually aren't majoring in anything since they will probably only be there a year. You won't seriously take classes in your degree program until your junior year and these guys will never see one. As long as the program doesn't include fake classes it's not a problem. It's probably more a case of they had to major in something.

I have a college degree and no earthly idea what the hell you said.

Public institutions in KY require core curriculum that takes the first 60 credit hours. So no matter what they say they're majoring in, they're really not taking any significant classes towards their degree this soon.

Not just applicable to basketball players. Same for all students.

basically. and its why i dont care about the unc thing. college athletes take bs classes for the most part and get tons of help. at the end of the day...its all fake classes
Fairly true, but the problem with UNC was that it was systematic in a way most aren't, and they got away with it with a complete BS excuse. Compounded by the fact that their fans have spent decades being self-righteous pricks crowing about how "pure" their program is.

If the NCAA wanted to hit a target in this regard, UNC was like the side of a barn. They chose not to, so at this point, I agree that it doesn't really matter.

Quade Green, Ashton Hagans, Keldon Johnson, Nick Richards, Immanuel Quickley, Tyler Herro, and EJ Montgomery are all majoring in Exploratory Studies in Agriculture. Lmao