ADVERTISEMENT

Crowd at Spring game

CakeEater

Freshman
Jul 4, 2001
It was nice to see the crowd from my TV, I should have been there but as a tax accountant, I did not have five hours to pull away.
Then I saw a little of Mississippi State's Spring game last night after the UK spring game replay on the SEC channel - I could only see one side of the stands with less than 100 in attendance; it was like one row of people through out the stands. Later, it may have been the other side, I saw 200 to 300 in the stands, seated sporatically and covering about six rows deep.
There were more people on the sidelines than in the stands, so it seemed.
It made our crowd look massive.

Thanks to all who supported our team.

It was nice to see the crowd from my TV, I should have been there but as a tax accountant, I did not have five hours to pull away.
Then I saw a little of Mississippi State's Spring game last night after the UK spring game replay on the SEC channel - I could only see one side of the stands with less than 100 in attendance; it was like one row of people through out the stands. Later, it may have been the other side, I saw 200 to 300 in the stands, seated sporatically and covering about six rows deep.

But yet I did have the time :cheers2:

Went with couple of old HS football team mates and really made for nice evening - wasn't impressed with play (of course- really vanilla) but I really like Jammin Davis - mosier got a ways to get back - didn't know he had some knee injury - got beat on 3 of 1st 4 plays of Starting O.....but overall - WE ARE GONNA HAVE A BETTER D IMHO

I didn't think I was going to make it to the game, but we made it there in the middle of the first quarter. Traffic was horrible. If you think the MSU crowd looked bad you should have seen the Ole Miss crowd it was almost empty.

Sorry you had to miss it CakeEater. It was a great crowd!