ADVERTISEMENT

Collin Hartmann committed

In terms of class needs and ability this is a pretty good find for no more than what a PWO gets (food and travel)

The kid looks pretty good actually.

I'm not an expert but I like how he tracks, his vision, and his disruption. Seems pretty good at finding the ball, getting to it, or making the QB sh* himself.

Not a ton of speed but I could see a bit of time in the weight room paying dividends.

Happy to have another DE with great potential.

Reactions: Big_Blue_Blaster
At that size could be a move to offensive line. Could be a rangy tackle

He's already bigger than Bannerman. Good lookin' kid.

giphy.gif

Got some good fundamentals. When he get his hands on someone they go down. Hard work and he will play at UK. Pulling for him! I thought another walk on Elijah Barnett played well the other night

Reactions: Big_Blue_Blaster
Wasn't this the kid that turned a lot of heads at the ky/tn all-star game? I remember a bunch of people talking about a kid from somerset wreaking havoc---and few had ever heard of or seen the kid

Wasn't this the kid that turned a lot of heads at the ky/tn all-star game? I remember a bunch of people talking about a kid from somerset wreaking havoc---and few had ever heard of or seen the kid

Did a little research on the kid; as a former coach I love seeing Kentucky kids go no matter the capacity - Kid has only played football for 2 years at the high school level. He gained about 60 pounds from his junior to senior year, according to KHSAA he had 120 ish tackles both years playing football (240 total ish). KHSAA doesnt keep sack records but through mutual coaching friends he had 25 sacks in two years - one of my guys at say he was the best defensive end he's seen in a long time. Raw talent but has a nose for the football.