ADVERTISEMENT

Are You Going to Our Bowl For the First Time?

The-Hack

All-American
Oct 1, 2016
Just curious.

I’ve been to all of them since 1993, and that Peach Bowl was the closest to a draw on crowd size I have seen.

The rest have been overwhelmingly Kentucky fans.

The Liberty bowl when Brooks was here seemed pretty close, East Carolina brought a lot of folks.

Reactions: The-Hack
Hardly. Saw Troy play there though. I’m a Troy grad. My moniker is for TB Bucs. Lived down there for a few years.

This will be my first bowl game, I try to go to either one away game or the bowl game every year(it's always been the road game). This year I managed both.

The Liberty bowl when Brooks was here seemed pretty close, East Carolina brought a lot of folks.

Yes, it was pretty close.

I sat on the 40 yard line of the MCB in 1999, on the Syracuse side, in the Club Level, and saw maybe 4 Cuse fans.

Reactions: cmark22
Will be my first bowl game! Making it a family affair as I’m bringing my wife, son and his wife, daughter and her boyfriend. Section 135...staying at the Grand Bohemian.

Will be my first bowl game! Making it a family affair as I’m bringing my wife, son and his wife, daughter and her boyfriend. Section 135...staying at the Grand Bohemian.
In the middle of the Penn State section, I'm sure you won't be the only ones over there.

First bowl for all of you?
Yes, first for all of us. The wife actually was trying to surprise me for Christmas with the tickets and couldn’t find any on the KY side. I hope there’s a big showing of UK fans on that side!

Reactions: BlueRupp
I'd be tempted to go if I didn't already have the expense of sending my wife and daughter to Disney World for Cheer Nationals in less than 2 months. Plus I would have to go by myself if I could since no one else in this house or my immediate family really cares about football. That's not a very fun road trip.