ADVERTISEMENT

Are we any closer to knowing who the starting QB will be?

I believe Wilson will have to show some better passing skills, to be better passer than Hoak.
Gran said he's shown to be a good passer. I will take his word for it. Gran generally will say he's a work in progress if somebody is struggling.

Reactions: UKUGA
Even though we haven’t had our first day of fall practice they have been working out all summer. 7 on 7.. and many other live throwing. They get a look at what’s going on and who’s improving over the summer. Now, once fall camp begins and it’s more 11 on 11 and full contact that’s when they will be able to see who will be the best option to win with. I haven’t seen either one so have no opinion who is better. My point is that being a former coach I can just say they have a very good idea who they think is taking the team and leading it..

Reactions: PhattyJ4UK
It won't be Barker or anyone else not on the team so there's that.

It won't be Wood or even Clark (unless the injury bug is epic).

It will very likely be Wilson or Hoak, Gunnar or Terry.

Check back in about a month.

I believe TW is the more vocal leader as I have read that GH is very quiet but has improved in that area. But if you're going to be the starter at QB you need to be a vocal leader in the huddle. That just comes with the territory. Guys need someone to lead them. That is where SJ excelled like no other QB I've seen here other than Couch, who had a great presence to him, and not just because of his talent (although I'm sure it helps your cause when you're the best player the school has ever had).

Reactions: The-Hack