ADVERTISEMENT

Another dookie throwing shade at dUKe

Cal has a player decommit and his father says an assistant was unprofessional...some media members and rival fans say thats what cals really like behind the scenes. duke has several former players say negative things about the program and coach k in particular and majority of people say it cant be true cause k does things the right way lmao. F duke, f coach k and f his dogs too. Man i hate duke

This isn't a new trend.

https://deadspin.com/remember-when-a-duke-alum-wrote-this-very-bad-letter-to-1696196818

Remember When A Duke Alum Wrote This Very Bad Letter To Elton Brand?

Sent: Friday, April 16, 1999 2:55 PM

To: Brand, Elton

Subject: Leaving Duke

I graduated from Duke last May and just wanted to express my disgust for your decision to leave the Duke program after only two years. As an alum, not only do I hold the school in high regard, but the basketball program as well, especially since both have deservedly garnered such a great deal of respect for their accomplishments.

As part of our basketball program, you represent Duke as a whole. We are first and foremost an academic school, you clearly did not belong at Duke in the first place if this was the extent of your commitment to Duke and a college education in general. You have not only insulted the current students who are putting in four years at a school they love, but also the thousands of alumni who have realized the value of a Duke education and what an honor and privilege it was to be there for four years.