ADVERTISEMENT

Walking into Commonwealth

Feb 14, 2007
Seeing all the updated pics from construction, that first walk in for kickoff I'm not sure who is more excited me or my son. Either way it's going to be a fun season. Can't Wait.

Reactions: Brock28
beer-chug-o1.gif

I can't wait!
After a ceremony honoring one of our students today, my wife and I drove through the campus and around CWS. We eyeballed all of the construction. WOW!! Incredible. Wonderful.

I could not be more excited and really look forward to the finished product at Commonwealth. It absolutely looks fantastic from the outside and I am sure the inside will as well. Can't wait to sit in my new seats and see Stoops Troops version 3.

I have never seen so many new dorms and wish I was a freshman again rooming in one of them.

As UK alums and supporters we have a lot to be proud of both in the classroom and on the playing field.

GBB!!!

Lou

i wish to god i could of got season tickets this year but economics and life will keep it out of reach. im gonna at least get a few tickets for this year though. i look at it as the inaugural UK/commonwealth stadium game going forward. i fear that a really good season will screw me for season tickets next year... lol... a price well worth paying!

I think when I get back to Lex in a couple of weeks - I shall take the time to drive in and walk around the stadium to get the "feel" I just cannot attain from pics..

I CANNOT WAIT TO GET IN THAT STADIUM ON SEPTEMBER 5th!!!
ohio-bobcats-ncaa-football-ohio-kentucky5-850x560.jpg

I think when I get back to Lex in a couple of weeks - I shall take the time to drive in and walk around the stadium to get the "feel" I just cannot attain from pics..

I CANNOT WAIT TO GET IN THAT STADIUM ON SEPTEMBER 5th!!!
ohio-bobcats-ncaa-football-ohio-kentucky5-850x560.jpg
I look forward to your take on what you see in a couple of weeks. . Please post it. Thanks.

GBB!!

Lou