ADVERTISEMENT

Kentucky fans I have a couple of questions

Mar 12, 2013
***I am not trying to flame/troll I have been more of a lurker

Kentucky fans, you guys generate a ton of discussion on this board. I am a Kansas fan but I have a great amount of respect for Kentucky's program. Since the 2015 recruiting has just about ended. Who are you guys looking forward to for 2016? Josh Jackson is one of the most impressive players I have seen at a highschool level. 24/7 has him as the highest overall shooting guard ever ranked by the site.

Also, Kentucky is much closer to Ohio than Kansas and the your fans travel like crazy, so I wanted to know if any of the older members went to see Lebron James play in highschool? If so, what what impressed you the most about his game at that age?

I haven't seen any of the 2016 players play, so I can not answer your first question.

However, when Lebron was a jr. and sr. in high school I was a high school basketball coach in the eastern part of Ohio and got to see him play more than once. In fact, his senior year we made it to the state semi-finals and got the privilege of coaching a game against Lebron.
What impressed me the most about Lebron in high school? There were lots of things. First of all, I am not sure there has been another player who was more a man among boys at that level than Lebron. His size, strength, and athletic ability were off the chart. However, another thing that greatly stood out to me, is that he always played within the game. He never forced the issue, he looked to get team mates involved, even at the high school level. The only think I felt he had as a weakness was his outside shot, which still isn't great, but is greatly improved over his NBA career.

I haven't seen any of the 2016 players play, so I can not answer your first question.