ADVERTISEMENT

Expectations vs Reality

Dec 17, 2003
Regarding fans losing confidence in the coaching staff if there isn't a bowl game this year. Losing 6 in a row at the end of 2014 season was hard to swallow, but the schedule was brutal. Losing committments at signing time was very disappointing. The coaching staff has improved recruiting significantly over the previous 'train wreck'.
Expectations of six or more wins in 2015, are great but will be difficult to accomplish, consider
2015 recruiting class
35th in nation, 13th in SEC
17th in nation, 9th in SEC
29th in nation, 13th in SEC
The coaching staff and administration has committed to overall improvements, $$, training facilities, recruiting, strength, stadium,etc.
Our SEC competition has had all the above for years, and has been red shirting outstanding players, for years and UK /coach Stoops still needs 2 more years of RS's to be on somewhat of equal footing with the rest of the SEC.
I graduated UK in '57, and I believe this is the best chance for UK football since Fran Curci.
Support coach Stoops and staff.

Reactions: Mayoman
EVERY win in the SEC is difficult to accomplish, that's why we play in this league, becasue it's the best and we want to be the best.

Also the outcome of games is not determined by some sort of numerical calculation of recruiting rankings from web sites. It it were, Florida would have won the SEC East, Missouri would have finished near the bottom and South Carolina would have beaten us by 3 touchdowns.

The truth of the matter is, we are in much better shape then last year, much deeper across the board and more talented and experienced at several key positions. WE also are putting a large number of redshirts on the field this year to help with the depth. Have you looked at our competition? Teams like Missouri and Mississippi State have lost a lot more in the way of starters and off the two deep than we have, and Florida is not in great shape at all offensively.